Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
OnderzoekOnderzoek Faculteit der LetterenOnderzoeksinstitutenGroningen Institute of ArchaeologyAbout the institute

Medewerkers

Medewerkers van het Groninger Instituut voor Archeologie

MANAGEMENT TEAM ADVISORY BOARD RESEARCH

Prof. dr. P.A.J. Attema (Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology)

Prof. dr. P. D. Jordan (chair)

Prof. dr. R.T.J. Cappers (Palaeobotany)

Dr. C. Çakirlar

Prof. dr. P. D. Jordan (Arctic Archaeology)

Dr. L. de Jong

Dr. J.H.M. Peeters (Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe)

Dr. P.M. van Leusen

Prof. dr. S. Voutsaki (Greek Archaeology)

Dr. M.J.J.E. Loonen

M.A. Los-Weijns (Support Staff member)

RESEARCH STAFF
Name Specialization Extension (050-36-XXXXX) Email
Full professors
Prof. dr. P.A.J. (Peter) Attema Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology 36913 p.a.j.attema@rug.nl
Prof. dr. P.D. (Peter) Jordan Arctic and Antarctic Studies 35954 p.d.jordan@rug.nl
Prof. dr. D.C.M. (Daan) Raemaekers Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe 36723 d.c.m.raemaekers@rug.nl
Prof. dr. S. (Sofia) Voutsaki Greek Archaeology 36726 s.voutsaki@rug.nl
Emeritus professors
Prof. dr. L. (Louwrens) Hacquebord Arctic and Antarctic Studies 36832 l.hacquebord@rug.nl
Prof. dr. H.R. (Reinder) Reinders 36712 h.r.reinders@rug.nl
Professor by special appointment
Prof. dr. R.T.J. (René) Cappers Palaeobotany 36744 r.t.j.cappers@rug.nl
Prof. dr. H.A. (Henny) Groenendijk Archaeology & Society 39082 h.a.groenendijk@rug.nl
Prof. dr. M.L.P. (Menno) Hoogland Greek Archaeology 36712 m.l.p.hoogland@rug.nl
Prof. dr. G.J. (Gilles) de Langen Terp-mound Archaeology 39082 g.j.de.langen@rug.nl
Assistant professors and lecturers
Dr. S. (Stijn) Arnoldussen Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe 36714 s.arnoldussen@rug.nl
Dr. C. (Canan) Çakirlar Archaeozoology 36732 c.cakirlar@rug.nl
Dr. L. (Lidewijde) de Jong Roman Archaeology 36051 lidewijde.de.jong@rug.nl
Dr. P.M. (Martijn) van Leusen Landscape Archaeology 36717 p.m.van.leusen@rug.nl
Dr. M.J.J.E. (Maarten) Loonen Arctic Ecology 36056 m.j.j.e.loonen@rug.nl
Dr. E. (Elisabeth) van 't Lindenhout Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology 36055 e.van.t.lindenhout@rug.nl
Dr. J.A.W. (Johan) Nicolay Medieval Archaeology 37689 j.a.w.nicolay@rug.nl
Dr. A.J. (Bert) Nijboer Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology 36045 a.j.nijboer@rug.nl
Dr. J.H.M. (Hans) Peeters Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe 35961 j.h.m.peeters@rug.nl
Emeritus assistant professors and lecturers
Dr. W. (Wietske) Prummel Archaeozoology - w.prummel@rug.nl
Associate members
Dr. R.M. (Renée) Bekker Palaeobotany -
Dr. B. (Bilge) Hürmüzlü Greek Archaeology - bilgehurmuzlu@gmail.com
Dr. J.K. Jacobsen Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology -
Prof. dr. J. (Hans)_van der Plicht Center for Isotope Research (CIO) 34730 j.van.der.plicht@rug.nl
Prof. dr. J. (Jan) Sevink Biodiversity and Ecology - J.Sevink@uva.nl
POSTDOCTORAL FELLOWS
Name Specialization(s) Extension (050-36-XXXXX) Email
Dr. L. (Luca) Alessandri Latium Vetus in the Bronze Age and Iron Age, landscape archaeology, GIS application in archaeology - l.alessandri@rug.nl
Dr. W. (Wouter) van Gorp - w.van.gorp@rug.nl
Dr. T.C.A. (Tymon) de Haas Landscape archaeology, Field survey and GIS, Roman colonization, The Roman economy 36719 t.c.a.de.haas@rug.nl
Dr. F. (Frigga) Kruse Geology, Archaeology, Forensic archaeology, Engineering geology, Commercial archaeology, Polar history, Polar fieldwork, Polar EOC 35817 f.kruse@rug.nl
Dr. M. (Mans) Schepers Agricultural history, Exploitation of plant resources, Human environment 36738 mans.schepers@rug.nl
Dr. C.W. (Corien) Wiersma Greek Prehistory, Bronze Age architecture 36722 c.w.wiersma@rug.nl
VISITING POSTDOCTORAL FELLOWS
Name Specialization(s) Home University Email
Dr. J. (Jorien) Vonk Terrestrial and coastal biogeochemistry in Northern Siberia University of Utrecht J.E.Vonk@uu.nl
PHD RESEARCHERS
Name Research Group Extension (050-36-XXXXX) Email
M. (Marjolein) Admiraal M.A. Arctic and Antarctic Studies 35114 m.admiraal@rug.nl
M. (Marco) Bakker M.A. Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe 36705 marco.bakker@rug.nl
M. (Manon) Bondetti Arctic and Antarctic Studies -
M. R. (Maria Rosaria) Cinquegrana Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology 36716 m.r.cinquegrana@rug.nl
M. (Maurizio) Crudo Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology - mauriziocrudo@gmail.com
Ö. (Özge) Demirci Arctic and Antarctic Studies 36834 o.demirci@rug.nl
T.M. (Tamara) Dijkstra M.A. Greek Archaeology 37682 t.m.dijkstra@rug.nl
E. (Erik) Drenth Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe - drent.erik@gmail.com
S. J. (Sarah) Dresscher M.A. Arctic and Antarctic Studies 35114 s.dresscher@rug.nl
J. (Jack) Dury Arctic and Antarctic Studies -
A.L. (Agnese) Fischetti Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology - a.l.fischetti@rug.nl
Drs. H.R. (Hidde) de Haas Arctic and Antarctic Studies 38986 h.r.de.haas@rug.nl
A.M. (Annette) Hansen MSc Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology 36098 a.m.hansen@rug.nl
F.B.J. (Frits) Heinrich M.A., MSc Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology 36098 f.b.j.heinrich@rug.nl
M.M.A. (Merit) Hondelink Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe 36098 m.m.a.hondelink@rug.nl
M. (Margje) de Jong Arctic and Antarctic Studies - m.e.de.jong@rug.nl
O. (Olivia) Jones M.A. Greek Archaeology 39114 o.a.jones@rug.nl
A.O. (Aripekka) Junno Arctic and Antarctic Studies 36834 a.o.Junno@rug.nl
V. (Vana) Kalenderian MSc Greek Archaeology 39114 v.kalenderian@rug.nl
T.N. (Tessa) Krol M.A. Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe - t.n.krol@rug.nl
E. (Liz) Lawton-Matthews M.A. Greek Archaeology 36709 e.lawton-matthews@rug.nl
M.H. (Maddie) Llewellin Arctic and Antarctic Studies 36834 m.h.Llewellin@rug.nl
Drs. T. (Tanja) van Loon Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology - t.van.loon@rug.nl
S.G. (Steven) Matthews M.A. Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe - stevematthews99@gmail.com
E. (Eleni) Milka M.A. Greek Archaeology - elmilka@yahoo.gr
M.J.L.T. (Marcel) Niekus M.A. Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe - m.j.l.tniekus@rug.nl
Drs. N. (Neeltje) Oome Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology - neeltjeo@hotmail.com
Drs. A. (Alice) Overmeer Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe - alice@martijnenalice.nl
E. (Eleni) Panagiotopoulou MSc Greek Archaeology 36052 e.panagiotopoulou@rug.nl
Y. (Yftinus) van Popta M.A. Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe 36709 y.t.van.popta@rug.nl
D. (Daniël) Postma M.A. Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe 36728 daniel.postma@rug.nl
M. (Manuela) Ritondale Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology - m.ritondale@rug.nl
E.H. (Eirik) Roe Arctic and Antarctic Studies 36834 e.h.roe@rug.nl
K. (Karla) de Roest M.A. Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe 33008 k.de.roest@rug.nl
I.L. (Iris) Rom Greek Archaeology 35941 I.L.Rom@rug.nl
H.P.A. (Tineke) Roovers M.A. Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology - h.p.a.roovers@rug.nl
C. (Cecelia) Sandström Arctic and Antarctic Studies 35817 C.A.M.Sandstrom@rug.nl
Drs. O. (Olaf) Satijn Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology - olafsatijn@hotmail.com
J. F. (Jorn) Seubers M.A. Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology 36709 j.f.seubers@rug.nl
Drs. A. (Adrie) Ufkes Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe - a.ufkes@rug.nl
T. (Theun) Varwijk M.A. Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe 36705 t.w.varwijk@rug.nl
K.M. (Karen) de Vries M.A. Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe 33009 karen.m.de.vries@rug.nl
X. (Xenia) Weber Arctic and Antarctic Studies -
Drs. E. (Elly) Weistra Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology - e_weistra@hotmail.com
Drs. H.W.M. (Hans) van Westing Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe -
W.B. (Wouter) Waldus Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe - w.b.waldus@rug.nl
I. (Inger) Woltinge M.A. Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe - digginger@hotmail.com
VISITING RESEARCHERS
Name Research Group Extension (050-36-XXXXX) Email
H. (Hijlke) Buitenhuis Prehistory and Protohistory of Northwest Europe, Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology, Greek Archaeology, Archaeozoology lab - hijlkebuitenhuis@gmail.com
R. (Roza) Laptander Arctic and Antarctic Studies - roza_laptander@yahoo.com
SUPPORT STAFF
Name Office Extension (050-36-XXXXX) Email
Drs. M.L.J. (Marloes) Bergmans Student advisor Archaeology 35932 Contact form
S.A. (Sylvia) Blomsma Palaeobotany lab 36741 s.a.blomsma@rug.nl
S.E. (Siebe) Boersma Drawing office 37684 s.e.boersma@rug.nl
E. (Erwin) Bolhuis Drawing office, field technician 37686 e.bolhuis@rug.nl
F. (Frans) Geubel Porter 36707 f.geubel@let.rug.nl
R. (Rianne) Hofman Secretary's office Arctic Centre 36834 arctisch@rug.nl
H.C. (Christian) Küchelmann Archaeozoology lab 36731 h.c.kuchelmann@rug.nl
M.A. (Miriam) Los-Weijns Drawing office 36730 m.a.weijns@rug.nl
A. (Arnoud) Maurer Palaeobotany lab 36741 a.maurer@rug.nl
Drs. G.J.M. (Gert) van Oortmerssen Laboratory for Conservation & Material Studies 36048 g.j.m.van.oortmerssen@rug.nl
K. (Kirsten) van der Ploeg Documentation 36713 k.van.der.ploeg@rug.nl
F. (Fester) Possel Financial controller 36718 f.possel@rug.nl
E.E. (Esther) Scheele Archaeozoology lab 36731 E.E.Scheele@rug.nl
Dr. A.J.M. (Annette) Scheepstra Coordinator Willem Barentsz Pool Instituut 35826 a.j.m.scheepstra@rug.nl
L. (Linda) Smit Secretary's office Groningen Institute of Archaeology (Education) 36710 archeo@rug.nl
Drs. F. (Frits) Steenhuisen AMAP/GIS 36056 f.steenhuisen@rug.nl
S. (Sander) Tiebackx Drawing office, field technician 36054 s.tiebackx@rug.nl
Dr. S.L. (Sarah) Willemsen Secretary's office Groningen Institute of Archaeology (Research), Student advisor Archaeology 36712, 36743 gia@rug.nl

Laatst gewijzigd:08 oktober 2015 11:06
printOok beschikbaar in het: English