Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
OnderzoekESRIG - Energy and Sustainability Research Institute GroningenAbout ESRIG

People

Scientific Director:
Prof. dr. H.A.J. (Harro) Meijer
+ 31 (50) 363 4760

Secretary Ocean Ecosystems:
C.M.L. (Cindy) van Boggelen
+ 31 (50) 363 2259 / secretariat.oe@rug.nl

Secretary and Communications officer Center for Energy and Environmental Sciences (IVEM), Science and Society Group (SSG) and Combustion Technology (CT):
A.J. (Annemiek) Huizinga
+ 31 (50) 363 4609 / a.j.huizinga@rug.nl

Secretary Center for Isotope Research (CIO) and Geo Energy:
P. (Patricia) Wietzes-Land
+ 31 (50) 363 4760 / cio@rug.nl

Business coordinator:
S.M. (Simone) de Meijer
+ 31 (50) 363 4175 / s.m.de.meijer@rug.nl


Ocean Ecosystems
Employee Job title Room number Telephone
(+31 50 36)
E-mail
M.M. (Azim) Azimatun Nur PhD student 5173.0217 36135 m.m.azimatun.nur@rug.nl
P. (Peter) Boelen Postdoctoral researcher 5173.0221 36140 p.boelen@rug.nl
C.M.L. (Cindy) van Boggelen Secretary 5173.0225 32259 c.m.l.van.boggelen@rug.nl
A.G.J. (Anita) Buma Professor and Department head 5173.0233 36139 a.g.j.buma@rug.nl
G. (Gemma) Kulk Postdoctoral researcher 5173.0237 32285 g.kulk@rug.nl
S. (Sem) Likumahua PhD student 5173.0217 36083 s.likumahua@rug.nl
W.H. (Willem) van de Poll Postdoctoral researcher 5173.0221 37856 w.h.van.de.poll@rug.nl
P.D. (Patrick) Rozema PhD student 5173.0237 32079 p.d.rozema@rug.nl
E.J. (Eize) Stamhuis Associate Professor 5173.0229 32078 e.j.stamhuis@rug.nl
K.R. (Klaas) Timmermans Honorary Professor 5173.0237 32259 k.r.timmermans@rug.nl
L.A.H. (Loes) Venekamp Botanical analyst 5173.0225 32239 l.a.h.venekamp@rug.nl
R.J.W. (Ronald) Visser Research Engineer 5173.0221 32289 r.j.w.visser@rug.nl
D.E. (Dennis) Worst Technician/analyst/fish-caretaker 5173.0225 32076 d.e.worst@rug.nl

Center for Energy and Environmental Sciences, IVEM
Employee Job title Room number Telephone
(+31 50 36)
E-mail
E.E. (Edgar) Yanez Angarita PhD student 5158.0218 37081 e.e.yanez.angarita@rug.nl
R.M.J. (René) Benders Researcher 5158.0240 34604 r.m.j.benders@rug.nl
M.R. (Michiel) Berger Course Manager 5158.0266 34603 m.r.berger@rug.nl
H.J. (Herib) Blanco Reaño Researcher - - H.J.Blanco.Reano@rug.nl
N.E. (Nidia) Ramirez Contreras PhD student 5158.0406 37657 n.e.ramirez.contreras@rug.nl
K. (Karabee) Das PhD student 5158.0258 34613 k.das@rug.nl
C.B. (Chris) Davis Tenure tracker 5158.0228 34935 c.b.davis@rug.nl
S.E.E.A. (Samer) Elshehawi PhD student 5158.0222 34865 s.e.e.a.elshehawi@rug.nl
A.P.C. (André) Faaij Distinguished Professor 5159.0279 39151 a.p.c.faaij@rug.nl
C. (Christian) Fritz Researcher 5158.0262 34605 c.fritz@rug.nl
A.P. (Ab) Grootjans Em. Professor 5158.0262 34605 a.p.grootjans@rug.nl
D.L. (Linh) Hoang PhD student 5158.0258 39826 d.l.hoang@rug.nl
A.J. (Annemiek) Huizinga Secretary, Communications officer 5158.0235 34609 a.j.huizinga@rug.nl
S.D. (Santiago David) Vaca Jimenez PhD student - - s.d.vaca.jimenez@rug.nl
T (Tjerk) Lap PhD student 5158.0218 34614 t.lap@rug.nl
G.A.H. (Gideon) Laugs PhD student/lecturer 5158.0254 34606 g.a.h.laugs@rug.nl
P.W. (Winnie) Leenes Researcher 5158.0240 34872 p.w.leenes@rug.nl
J.L. (Jorge Luis) Torres León PhD student 5158.0406 37657 j.l.torres.leon@rug.nl
X. (Xiaodong) Li PhD student 5158.04 xiaodong.li@rug.nl
W. (Weier) Liu PhD student 5158.0254 weier.liu@rug.nl
L.Y.M. (Yanmei) Liu PhD student 5158.0406 37657 yanmei.liu@rug.nl
J.C. (Hans) Meerman Postdoc 5159.0510 j.c.meerman@rug.nl
J.H. (Jan Hessels) Miedema PhD student 5158.0262 34605 j.h.miedema@rug.nl
S.A.R. (Ahmad) Mir Mohammadi Kooshknow PhD student 5158.0218 39828 s.a.r.mir.mohammadi.
kooshknow@rug.nl
H.C. (Henk) Moll Em. Professor 5158.0262 34607 h.c.moll@rug.nl
P. (Piet) Nienhuis Lecturer 5158.0222 p.nienhuis@rug.nl
S. (Sanderine) Nonhebel Associate professor 5158.0236 34611 s.nonhebel@rug.nl
F. (Frank) Pierie PhD student/lecturer 5159.01/5158.0222 050-5954640 f.pierie@pl.hanze.nl/ f.pierie@rug.nl
A.J.M. (Ton) Schoot Uiterkamp Honory professor 5158.0262 34610 a.j.m.schoot.uiterkamp
@rug.nl
A.W. (Abdul Wahab) Siyal PhD student 5158.0254 a.w.siyal@rug.nl
R. (Reino) Veenstra PhD student 5158.0258 38546 reino.veenstra@rug.nl
R. (Ron) de Vrieze PhD student 5158.0258 39826 r.de.vrieze@rug.nl
A.I.M. (Ahmed) Younis PhD student 5158.0406 37657 a.i.m.younis@rug.nl
B. (Bingquan) Zhang PhD student 5158.0410 39041 bingquan.zhang@rug.nl
J. (Jinrui) Zhang PhD student 5158.0410 39041 jinrui.zhang@rug.nl
R.H. (Erika) Zomerman PhD student 5159.01 050-5957913 r.h.zomerman@rug.nl


Science and Society Group, SSG
Employee Job title Room number Telephone
(+31 05036)
E-mail
H.A. (Hanaa) Hassan Abdou PhD student - h.a.hassan.abdou@rug.nl
A.J. (Albert-Jan) Abma Lecturer, internship coordinator 5158.0244 32263 a.j.abma@rug.nl
K. (Koen) Beumer Postdoc 5158.0247 39823 k.beumer@rug.nl
M.K. (Karin) de Boer

Coordinator Science shop, Lecturer

5158.0243 34686 m.k.de.boer@rug.nl
D.D. (Denny) Diepgrond Student assistent 5158.0239 - d.diepgrond@rug.nl
K. (Karin) Dirksen Lecturer 5158.0247 k.dirksen@rug.nl
M.P. (Menno) Gerkema Professor 5158.0227 32027 m.p.gerkema@rug.nl

S. (Saskia) Grooters

Lecturer, practical coordinator 5158.0231 34941 s.grooters@rug.nl
M.A. (Rien) Herber Professor Geo-Energy
Ad interim chair SSG
34953 rien.herber@rug.nl
A.J. (Annemiek) Huizinga Secretary, Communications officer 5158.0235 34609 a.j.huizinga@rug.nl
H.A.J. (Henk) Mulder Coordinator Science shop, lecturer 5158.0248 34436 h.a.j.mulder@rug.nl
C.M. (Karin) Ree Coordinator Science Shop, lecturer 5158.0243 34132 c.m.ree@rug.nl
C.D. (Caspar) Roelofs PhD student 5158.0250 35805 c.d.roelofs@rug.nl
J.A.A. (Sjaak) Swart Lecturer 5158.0262 34686 j.a.a.swart@rug.nl
E.C. (Esther) van der Waal PhD student 5158.0250 38026 e.c.van.der.waal@rug.nl
P.D.M. (Peter) Weesie Projectleader, lecturer 5158.0244 32256 p.d.m.weesie@rug.nl
H.J. (Henny) van der Windt Associate Professor 5158.0227 32280 h.j.van.der.windt@rug.nl
E. (Esther) de Wit PhD student 5158.0250 32705 e.de.wit@rug.nl
J. (Jorien) Zevenberg Lecturer 5158.0231 38776 j.zevenberg@rug.nl

Combustion Technology, CT

Employee

Job title Room number Telephone
(+31 05036)
E-mail
L. (Liming) Dai PhD student 5118.0038 34759 l.dai@rug.nl
A.J. (Annemiek) Huizinga Secretary, Communications officer 5158.0235 34609 a.j.huizinga@rug.nl
P.N. (Peter) Langenkamp PhD student 5118.0038 34759 p.n.langenkamp@rug.nl
H.B. (Howard) Levinksy Professor,
Chair CT
5158.0042 34544,
050-7009739
howard.levinsky@dnvgl.com
A.V. (Anatoli) Mokhov Lecturer 5158.0042 34481 a.v.mokhov@rug.nl
S.B. (Bahram) Nourani Najafi PhD student 5118.0038 34759 s.b.nourani.najafi@rug.nl

Centre for Isotope Research, Geo-Energy

NaamTelefoonE-mailFunctie
Aerts-Bijma, A.T.050 36 34716Onderzoekmedewerker
Andersen, T., MSc334 28Promovendus
Been, H.A.050 36 34758operateur
Bintanja, prof. dr. R.050 36 32259Honorair Hoogleraar Klimaat en milieuveranderingen
Bleeker, M.O.050 36 34758
Broekema, E.R., MSc050 36 34760
Brownlow, R., PhD050 36 34760
Bruijn, ing. S. de050 36 34760Analist
Chen, dr. H.050 36 38638Assistant Professor
Dee, M.W.050 36 39479Assistant Professor of Isotope Chronology
Dusek, U., PhD050 36 34689
Ghebru, F.N.050 36 34812
Ginkel, J.A. van, MSc050 36 34760PhD Candidate
Herber, prof. M.A.050 36 34953Hoogleraar Geo-Energy
Heuven, dr. S.M.A.C. van050 36 39690Onderzoeker
Hooghiem, J.J.D.050 36 37136
Jansen, H.G.050 36 34756massaspectrometrist
Kers, B.A.M.050 36 37144Onderzoeksmedewerker
Killaars, L., MSc050 36 34760
Kooijmans, L.M.J., MSc050 36 39690PhD Student
Kuitems, M., MA050 36 34760Post-doc onderzoeker
Meerwijk, drs. A.J.H. van050 36 34760
Meijer, prof. dr. H.A.J.050 36 34760Hoogleraar
Neocleous, A.C., PhD050 36 34760Onderzoeker
Ni, H., MSc050 36 34924
Os, H.W.A. van, MA050 36 34760
Palstra, dr. S.W.L.050 36 34123Onderzoeksmedewerker
Paul, D., PhD050 36 34760
Peters, prof. dr. W.06 4704 7588Professor "Modelleren van de Atmosferische Samenstelling"
Plicht, prof. dr. ir. J. van der050 36 34730Bijzonder Hoogleraar
Richie, ing. R.R.050 36 37324Database Programmeur
Roeloffzen, drs. J.C.050 36 37324ICT medewerker
Rooij, drs. ing. M. de050 36 34760
Scheeren, dr. ir. H.A.050 36 34703Senior Postdoc
Spriensma, J.J.050 36 34749
Steur, P.M.050 36 34760
Tjoelker, R.050 36 34754Research technicus
Verstappen-Dumoulin, B.M.A.A.050 36 34702
Vinkovic, K., MSc050 36 34760
Vries, M. de050 36 37145
Wang, X., M050 36 34760
Zenker, K.050 36 32774
Zonneveld, D. van050 36 34812chemisch analiste
Laatst gewijzigd:05 oktober 2017 15:49